Dragon Cake, Knight Party – Part2

February 17, 2012 at 10:48 pm Leave a comment

This is the Dragon cake I made for my son’s Knight Themed Birthday Party. This cake is all over the internet and you can find the original instructions here. My son had a special request; however, he wanted the dragon’s insides to be a “rainbow”…

Averyboo Arts Dragon Cake

After the candles were blown out...

rainbow cake

First, you will need to separate the cake batter into 6 bowls & tint them with food coloring..

rainbow cake

Drop the batter into an 8-9" pan, layering each color. Do not mix. I tried to create a marble effect by dragging a toothpick through the different colors, but it didn't really make a difference.

Dragon cake

Rainbow Dragon Guts!

Dragon Cake

I needed 6 candles for my 6 year old. I used these long, slim candles to create fire coming out of the dragon's mouth. To bend them, I dunked them into hot water for 1-2 seconds at a time & gently shaped them the way I wanted.

Dragon cake

Didn't get a great picture of the cake all lit-up, but it looked really cool (trust me)! My son loved it 🙂

Next, Knight Party Part 3 – Party Day! >>

Entry filed under: Birthdays. Tags: , , .

Knight Party – Part1 Knight Party – Part 3

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 558 other followers


